

Sutton Coldfield College, 34 Lichfield Rd, Sutton Coldfield, B74 2NW

T: 0845 603 6650 E: info@birmingham-chamber.com W: greaterbirminghamchambers.com

#### ROYAL SUTTON COLDFIELD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

#### **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Thursday 12th September 2024

Notice is hereby given that the 2024 Annual General Meeting of the Royal Sutton Coldfield Chamber of Commerce will be held at Walmley Golf Club on Thursday 12<sup>th</sup> September 2024 at 12 noon for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive the minutes of the last AGM
- 2. To receive the president's report on the last year's activities
- 3. To include confirmation of current President, Executive Committee members and Vice President, election of new Vice President and any new elected or co-opted members following nominations & elections, if required
- 4. AOB

By order of the President

Naeem Arif Royal Sutton Coldfield Chamber of Commerce President 22nd July 2024



Sutton Coldfield College, 34 Lichfield Rd, Sutton Coldfield, B74 2NW

T: 0845 603 6650 E: info@birmingham-chamber.com W: greaterbirminghamchambers.com

# ROYAL SUTTON COLDFIELD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE NOMINATIONS FOR THE ELECTION OF CHAMBER OFFICERS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON

## Thursday 12th September 2024

#### 1. President

Under the Chamber's Constitution, Naeem Arif will continue into his second year of his two-year term as President.

#### 2. Vice Presidents

Under the Chamber's Constitution, Kate Curry will continue into her second year of her two-year term as Vice President and the two-year term of Gary Phelps has come to a close, creating one Vice-President vacancy.

## 3. Honorary Chair

Under the Chamber's Constitution, Phil Arkinstall will retire from this position, leaving this role redundant.

### 4. Voting Members of the Executive Committee

- Neil Davis, Clive Poole, Dennis Kennedy, and Vic Platt have completed their two-year term, and are eligible to re-apply for their positions as Voting Members of the Executive Council at this AGM
- Martin Callaghan, Tina Swani and Charlie Sangha will retire from the Executive Committee after their two-year term ends and are not offering themselves for re-election.
- Committee members Rachel Woodward, Anna Jackson/Kay Burton Williams and Shaun Cremins will continue into their second year of their two-year terms as Voting Members of the Executive Council.
- There is one further seat as a Voting Member of the Executive Council available
- Mark Roberts will continue to be co-opted for the second year of the two-year term as a representative for Royal Sutton Coldfield Town Council
- Brian Davies, as representative for chosen charity The Cancer Support Centre, will be co-opted for the next two-years.

There are therefore **10 vacancies** for election to the Executive Committee as elected Members and if you wish to be nominated for election, please complete an application form.